body%2520of%2520water%2520during%2520day

We are SIEVE: passionate surfers, ocean lovers, creative minds and always looking for new sustainable solutions. SIEVE is our heart project, with which we want to contribute to a more sustainable economy.

WHY SIEVE?

SIEVE (English for sieve) was born from a love of the sea, a lot of curiosity and the drive to develop sustainable and innovative solutions. Our environment suffers more and more from microplastic pollution. This pollution is caused, among other things, by the wrong handling of plastic (synthetics). As passionate surfers, we experience this problem first hand and feel a special connection to the ocean. For this reason, we want to develop solutions to cleverly recycle and enhance the plastic we already have instead of producing more and more. That's how we started with ourselves and our own equipment.

7_edited_edited.png
Plastik am Strand

reduce
recycle
repair

WHAT WE DO

SIEVE develops high quality surf fins & accessories from recycled plastic. We believe that plastic is a valuable material that is all too often misused. The only way we can solve our plastic problem is to better recycle and upcycle. So we started with our own gear. Currently, surf fins & accessories are almost always made from new plastic. However, the virgin plastic can also be replaced by recycled materials and thus be produced more sustainably. This is where we start.

We are convinced that change can only happen if many companies and people pull on the same rope. This is why we also support other companies in setting up sustainable production processes. We offer design and development of molds for recycled plastic products. We believe in teamwork to create solutions and new processes.

17879756170732817_edited.jpg

Team

SIEVE ist ein Leidenschafts-projekt und entsteht in Gemeinschaft. Wir freuen uns euch unser Team vorzustellen:

Get to know us

ba1ae3_68e15f34d25d40fda25ead4d59a40702~
IMGP6350.jpg

SEBASTIAN

Founder

Development & Engineering

Sebastian ist der Initiatior und technische Kopf hinter SIEVE. Er hat immer eine Lösung parat.

Sebastian is the founder & initiator. He develops our products with a lot of love & eye for detail.

32_edited_edited.jpg

ANNA

Marketing

Marketing &
Strategie

Anna sorgt für die Struktur hinter SIEVE. Hier setzt sie ihre Kreativität am liebsten ein.

Anna assists in building the brand & strategic development. 

AF PROFILE PICTURE 2021_edited_edited.jpg

AXEL

Design​

Designer 

Axel is our eye for design. He is responsible
for the great design of our fins and story.

GCD2.jpg

MARTIN

Support

Support &
Kommunikation

Martin is our

communication talent.

He supports us in building our network.

body%2520of%2520water%2520during%2520day

Wir sind SIEVE: leidenschaftliche Surfer, Meeres-Liebhaber, kreative Köpfe und immer auf der Suche nach neuen, nachhaltigen Lösungen. SIEVE ist unser Herzensprojekt, mit dem wir einen Teil zu einer nachhaltigeren Wirtschaft beitragen möchten.

WARUM SIEVE?

SIEVE (englisch für Sieb) entstand aus der Liebe zum Meer, einer Menge Neugier und dem Antrieb, nachhaltige und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln. Unsere Umwelt leidet mehr und mehr unter Verschmutzung durch Mikroplastik. Diese Verschmutzung entsteht u.a. durch den falschen Umgang mit Plastik (Kunststoff). Als leidenschaftliche Surfer erleben wir dieses Problem hautnah und fühlen uns dem Meer besonders verbunden. Aus diesem Grund wollen wir Lösungen entwickeln, um den bereits vorhandenen Kunststoff clever zu recyceln und aufzuwerten, statt immer weiteren zu produzieren. So haben wir bei uns selbst und unserem eigenem Equipment angefangen.

7_edited_edited.png
Plastik am Strand

reduce

recycle

repair

WAS WIR MACHEN

SIEVE entwickelt hochwertige Surf Finnen & Accesoires aus recyceltem Plastik. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass Kunststoff ein wertvoller Werkstoff ist, mit dem nur zu häufig falsch umgegangen wird. Unser Plastikproblem können wir nur lösen, indem wir den bereits vorhandenen Kunststoff besser recyceln und aufwerten. Also entwickeln wir unsere Produkte aus recycleten Materialien, mit lokaler Fertigung und kurzen Transportwegen.

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass sich nur etwas ändern kann, wenn möglichst viele Unternehmen und Menschen an einem Strang ziehen. Daher beraten wir auch andere Unternehmen beim Aufbau nachhaltiger Produktionsprozesse. Unter anderem bieten wir Entwicklung und Fertigung von Werkzeugen für recyclete Plastikprodukte an. Wir glauben, in Zusammenarbeit können viele spannende Prozesse entstehen.

17879756170732817_edited.jpg

DAS TEAM

SIEVE ist ein Leidenschafts-projekt und entsteht in Gemeinschaft. Wir freuen uns euch unser Team vorzustellen:

Wer steckt hinter SIEVE

ba1ae3_68e15f34d25d40fda25ead4d59a40702~
IMGP6350.jpg

SEBASTIAN

Founder

Development & Engineering

Sebastian ist der Initiatior und technische Kopf hinter SIEVE. Er hat immer eine Lösung parat.

Sebastian ist der Gründer & Initiator. Er entwickelt unsere Produkte mit viel Liebe & Auge fürs Detail.

32_edited_edited.jpg

ANNA

Marketing

Marketing &
Strategie

Anna sorgt für die Struktur hinter SIEVE. Hier setzt sie ihre Kreativität am liebsten ein.

Anna unterstützt beim Aufbau der Marke & der strategischen Entwicklung. 

AF PROFILE PICTURE 2021_edited_edited.jpg

AXEL

Design​

Designer 

Axel ist unser Auge fürs Design. Er ist verantwortlich

für das tolle Design

unserer Finnen und Story.

GCD2.jpg

MARTIN

Support

Support &
Kommunikation

Martin ist unser

Kommunikations Talent

Er unterstützt uns beim Netzwerk Aufbau.